Mark Cuban On Stocks

I really respect Mark Cuban. Here is a great blog post. I also like the fact that we’re from the same area of Pittsburgh.

blog maverick

Haven’t blogged in a while. So I decided to look back and pull out one of my first blog posts, from 2004.  An oldie, but goodie !


The Number
.I recommend that anyone with an interest in the market jump at the chance to buy it.

In 1990, I sold my company, MicroSolutions which specialized in what at the time was the relatively new business of helping companies network their computer equipment to CompuServe. After taxes, I walked away with about $2 million. That was going to be my nest egg, and my goal was to protect it at all costs, and grow it wisely.

I set about interviewing stockbrokers and settled upon a broker from Goldman Sachs, Raleigh Ralls. Raleigh was in his late 20s, and relatively new to Goldman. But we hit it off very well and I trusted him. As we planned my financial future, I made…

View original post 2,667 more words

Leave a Reply

