Breakfast!!

This is a great breakfast!!

20130116-080334.jpg

And it’s been the key to me losing 13 pounds in 15 days without ever feeling hungry!

I am reading the 4 hour body by Tim Ferriss and trying to stick to it. I haven’t made any major blunders, though I did eat peanut butter too much last week.

I basically eat the following: eggs, other protein from leaner meats, beans, and veggies. No bread, pasta, rice, cheese or other dairy.

I really thought this would be tougher so far. My two cheat days have really helped me. I can whatever the hell I want on Saturdays. Or drink as much as I want. During the week I drink water, tea, and coffee.

Here is a breakdown of my morning meal.

20130116-081055.jpg

2 Eggs
1/2 cup egg whites
1 cup spinach
3 large asparagus
1/4 cup orange pepper
3 medium portobello mushrooms
1/2 small onion
2 tablespoons of banana peppers
1/3 can black beans
Salt, pepper, garlic powder, dried rosemary
1 teaspoon minced garlic
2 slices of Turkey Bacon
24 oz cold water
18 oz of coffee

20130116-082447.jpg

Apparently all of this protein kicks tarts my metabolism and is shedding the pounds. I thank God for finding this book because its changing me. I was depressed about my body and it led me to eat. I started January 1 at 282. I’m down to 269. Hopefully many more to lose.

Oh and I haven’t really exercised, starved, or any weird effects. More energy than ever for the most part.

2 thoughts on “Breakfast!!

  1. Good on ya!! 13pounds is AWESOME!

    I am following the slow carb diet as well 🙂

    I love Tim Ferris, have you seen the 4 hr chef yet? It is really good!

    Great post, I look forward to following your journey.

Leave a Reply

