The Same Food…Different Day

I’ve lost 20 pounds in a month without being hungry and without exercising much (though any exercise was more than what I was doing previously).

One of the biggest reasons….the same breakfast everyday. According to the Four Hour Body plan I can eat eggs, spinach, and bacon every morning. So…here’s what I do:

20130206-080838.jpg

Two to Three Eggs Fried
Two to Three strips of Turkey Bacon
Big Handful of spinach

That’s it. I use olive oil or nothing to season pan, no dressing on spinach as the eggs work great for that. I also drink about 40 oz of water and two cups of coffee with this or shortly thereafter.

That’s it! Some days I’ll add black beans, mushrooms, jalapeños, salsa, or other allowable foods, but typically I won’t. I crave this breakfast now and I know it works for me.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

